Union University

Union Athletics

Athletics News Release

Union's Thomas named TranSouth pitcher of the week

PULASKI, Tenn. - 4/26/2010 - Union (Tenn.) University freshman Brooke Thomas has been named the TranSouth Conference softball pitcher of the week for the week ending April 25, 2010.

Thomas, a 5-foot-5 pitcher/outfielder from Huntingdon, Tenn., helped the Lady Bulldogs to a 3-1 week with two wins and a save in the circle. She recorded wins against Lyon (Ark.) College and Freed-Hardeman (Tenn.) University, while also picking up a save against Freed-Hardeman. Thomas threw 14 innings with 12 strike outs on the week. She improved to 19-8 on the mound.

Union finished the regular season with a 32-14 overall record and a 10-4 league record, good for the No. 2 seed for this week's conference tournament.

#UNION#


Steven Aldridge
Phone: (731) 661-5027
Sports Information
Fax: (731) 661-5182

News Release Archive

Connect with Union Athletics

Upcoming Events
Today is Thu, July 27, 2017

Thursday, August 24
Saturday, August 26
Thursday, August 31
Sunday, September 3
Friday, September 15
Friday, September 22
Saturday, September 23
Sunday, September 24
Tuesday, September 26
Wednesday, September 27


Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed

Apply to Union Campus Visits Give to Union