Union University

2009 Lady Bulldog Soccer Quick Facts

2009 Lady Bulldog Soccer Quick Facts

Coaching Staff

Head Coach: Brandon Boylan
Office Phone: 731-661-5293
Office Email: bboylan@uu.edu
Alma Mater: Union University (1996)
Record at Union: 40-31-1 (fifth season, 2005-present)
Career Record: Same

Assistant Coach: Issac Brooks
Office Phone: 731-661-6589
Office Email: ibrooks@uu.edu
Alma Mater: Union University (2002)

Stadium/Facility:

Field: Union Bulldog Soccer Field (Lighted)

Previous Season:

Records: 13-6, 6-2
Conference Regular Season Finish: 3rd Place
TranSouth Tournament: 3rd Place
NAIA Region Tournament: 5th Place
Final NAIA Ranking: NA

National Tournament History:

NA

NAIA Region Tournament Appearances

(NAIA eliminated region format in 2008-09)
2006, 2007

Top Returners

Caitilin Zimmerman
Sam Gase
Eboni Murphy
Christina Reardon
Laura Pla

Key Loses

Cheslie Tharpe
Emily Rawls
Brooke Walker

Top Newcomers

Mollie Beanblossom
Olivia Burnette
Steffi King
Whitney Kramer
Sara Weir

Union Quick Facts

  • Location:
    1050 Union University Drive
    Jackson, Tennessee 38305
    Phone: (731) 661-5130
    Fax: (731) 661-5182
  • Founded: 1823
  • Enrollment: 4,205
  • Nickname: Bulldogs
  • Colors: Red & White
  • Affiliation: NAIA
  • Conference: TranSouth Conference
  • Director of Athletics:
    Tommy Sadler (tsadler@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5218
  • Senior Woman Administrator,
    Life in the Balance Coach:

    Katie Woodruff (kwoodruff@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5171
  • Faculty Athletic Representative:
    Dr. Keith Absher (kabsher@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5367
  • Compliance Officer:
    Dr. Gary Williams (gwilliam@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5632
  • Athletic Secretary:
    Teresa Thomas (tthomas@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5130
  • Sports Information Director:
    Steven Aldridge (saldridge@uu.edu)
    Office Phone: (731) 661-5027
    Office Fax: (731) 661-5182
  • Websites:
    www.uu.edu/athletics
    www.facebook.com/UUAthletics www.twitter.com/UUAthletics

Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed

Apply to Union Campus Visits Give to Union
Union University