Department News

Phi Alpha Theta Celebrates Fourth-Straight
Best Chapter Award with Pizza Party


Union's Delta-Psi Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society celebrated its recently won fourth-straight Best Chapter Award with a pizza party on October 12, 2006. Twenty-four people attended the event, which included home-made pizza and peach cobbler. Following the dinner, Delta-Psi President John Crawford inducted Marco Pavlovic into the society and handed out membership certificates to Joshua Abbotoy, Brendan Crozier, Mary Beth Johnson, Brendon Kuhlman, and Joshua Taggett. Students also used the occasion to choose history books for the university library to buy with the $250 prize the society received from national headquarters as a part of the Best Chapter Award.


Delta-Psi Chapter President John Crawford (left), Chapter Senator Jared Myracle, and Chapter Secretary Bethany Kossick stand together at the Phi Alpha Theta pizza party on October 12, 2006, with Jared holding the society's 2006 Best Chapter Award certificate.


Department News | Faculty | Students | Student Organizations | Awards | Home