Union University
Union University Dept of History

Department News

Delta-Psi Chapter Celebrates Phi Alpha Theta with Red Shirt Day

Mar 16, 2009 - The Delta-Psi Chapter celebrated Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society at Union University by having members wear their custom-designed red chapter T-shirts on March 16, 2009. Sixteen chapter members participated in the event, and almost all joined together for a photo session at Union Station in the morning. Others had their photos taken in the school cafeteria during lunch. Besides celebrating Phi Alpha Theta, participants wore their red shirts as a show of chapter spirit and as a way of informing the university community of Phi Alpha Theta’s presence on campus.

Delta-Psi Chapter members sporting their red Phi Alpha Theta T-shirts on March 16, 2009, include: (seated, left to right) Dr. Judy LeForge, Sarah Conway, Kathleen Cooper, Mary Alisa Techentin, and Katelyn O’Roark; (standing, left to right) Katie Mohler, Joel Wellum, Dr. Keith Bates, Dr. Stephen Carls, Carl Harken, Joshua Abbotoy, Charles Googe, Noah Arnold, and Lauren Bogdan.

Delta-Psi Chapter President Joshua Abbotoy (left), Secretary Kathleen Cooper, and Vice President Carl Harkin enjoy the limelight for a photo on March 16.

The 2009-2010 Delta-Psi officers join together during the Phi Alpha Theta spirit day. They are (left to right): Joel Wellum, senator; Katelyn O’Roark, vice-president; Noah Arnold, president; Mary Alisa Techentin, secretary; and Lauren Bogdan, senator.

Elizabeth Blevins proudly wears her red T-shirt for Phi Alpha Theta in the Union cafeteria during lunch on March 16.

Phi Alpha Theta members Kate Cline (left) and Katelyn O’Roark share a moment together on March 16 in the cafeteria.