Union University
Union University Dept of History

Phi Alpha Theta



Phi Alpha Theta > Calendar of Events, Spring 2015

  • Working Supper - January 28 (Monday) - 5:15 p.m., Panera Bread Company: chapter president, vice president, and faculty advisor in attendance
  • Membership Applications - February 9 (Monday) - Deadline for spring membership applications
  • Early Bird Dinner - February 15 (Sunday) - 5:00 p.m. at Dr. Carls's home
  • Spring Initiation and Plenary Meeting - February 24 (Tuesday) - 7:00 p.m. in PAC A-9: induction ceremony, election of 2014-2015 officers; discussion of spring activities, refreshments
  • Tennessee Phi Alpha Theta Regional Conference - February 28 (Saturday) - 7:00 a.m. - 5:30 p.m., at Austin Peay State University, Clarksville
  • Pancake Breakfast - March 14 (Saturday) - 8:00 a.m. - 8:45 a.m. - Old Hickory Rotary Club Pancake Breakfast at Andrew Jackson Elementary School in Jackson; attendees will be guests of Dr. Carls
  • Franco-American Confection and Bake Sale - March 18 (Wednesday) - 8:15 a.m. - 1:00 p.m., starting near Barefoots Joe, continuing in chapel foyer, and ending outside the Lex
  • Red T-shirt Spirit Day - April 13 (Monday) - Group photos at 10:05 a.m. in UU chapel foyer
  • Union University Scholarship Symposium - April 28 (Tuesday) - Afternoon presentations of academic papers by students
  • History Department Awards Banquet - April 30 (Thursday) - 6:00 p.m., Coburn Dining Room: recognition of students for academic achievement and dedicated service
  • 23nd Annual Phi Alpha Theta/History Department Cookout - May 8 (Friday) - 6:00 p.m., at Dr. Carls's home: recognition of graduating history majors and Phi Alpha Theta members
  • Union University Graduation Exercises - May 16 (Saturday) - 6:00 p.m., on the Great Lawn: Phi Alpha Theta honor cords will be part of graduating PAT members' academic regalia