Union University

Union University

Union University News

Trustees approve promotions, tenure for Union faculty

JACKSON, Tenn.March 20, 2006 – Union University’s trustees recently approved faculty promotions and granted tenure to seven professors.

Promoted to university professor was David McClune, music.

Promoted to full professor were Don Christensen, business; Sally Henrie, chemistry; Melissa Moore, library; Dottie Myatt, education; Troy Riggs, math and computer science; and David Thomas, history.

Promoted to associate professor were Sean Evans, political science; Patty Hamilton, English; Judy Leforge, history; Andy Madison, biology; Bill Nance, business; Michael Salazar, chemistry; and Ray Van Neste, Christian studies.

Promoted to assistant professor was Cliff Pawley, physical education.

Promoted to dean of the School of Christian Studies was Greg Thornbury.

Tenure was given to Gene Fant, English; Tony Chiareli, sociology; Christensen, business; Mark Dubis, Christian studies; Chris Hail, math and computer science; Ann Singleton, education; and Phillip Ryan, language.

Media contact: Tim Ellsworth, news@uu.edu, 731-661-5215

Search News

Recent News


Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed

Apply to Union Campus Visits Give to Union