Union University

Union University

Union University News

Union University faculty awarded Teagle Grants for 2002

JACKSON, Tenn.May 8, 2002 – Union University’s Center for Faculty Development has announced those faculty members who have been chosen this year as Teagle grant recipients. The center received a grant totaling $216,000 in 2000 from the Teagle Foundation for a period of three years to support faculty in their growth as teachers, scholars and Christians.

The following faculty members are this year’s recipients of Teagle Grants:

Faculty-Faculty Research Grant – Dr. Sean Evans and Dr. Ann Livingstone of the Department of History and Political Science were awarded one faculty pair research team grant.

Faculty-Student Research Grant – Two grants were awarded to Sally Henrie, assistant professor of chemistry, and Ruth Hall (student), and Dr. Jan Wilms, associate professor of computer science, and Allen Smith (student).

Course Redesign Or Development Of A New Course – Three grants were awarded to Chereyl Crossett and Dr. Carol Weaver of the Department of Biology, Dr. Matt Lunsford of the Department of Mathematics, and Dr. David Malone, Department of English.

Service Learning Grants – Recipients were Dr. Terry McRoberts, professor of music, and Dr. Ralph Leverett, professor of special education.

Media contact: Sara B. Horn, news@uu.edu, 731-661-5215

Search News

Recent News


Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed

Apply to Union Campus Visits Give to Union