Union University
Union University School of Education
Miranda Lindsey works as a student teacher at Medina Elementary

Education Story

UU-STEA Outstanding Chapter 2009

April 6, 2009 -

For the 6 th consecutive year, Union University's Student Tennessee Education Association Chapter was recognized and received the 2008-2009 Most Outstanding Chapter award. In addition, Nathan Fisher was elected the President-elect for the Tennessee-STEA Executive Board. Karyn Batson won the award for Best Graphic Design, and the chapter won the Spirit award.

President-Elect Nathan Fisher is pictured with Jermaine Coleman, STEA Past President and current Chair of NEA Student Program. Union students, Karyn Batson, Nathan Fisher, Margaret Broesrma, Blair Hoglen, and Hannah Marsh, are holding the awards for Best Graphic Art design, Spirit Award, and Most Outstanding Chapter.

Congratulations to Union’s STEA members and to Dr. Carrie Whaley, UU-STEA Advisor.