Union University

Carl Grant Events Center

Carl Grant Events Center

Welcome to the Carl Grant Events Center

The Carl Grant Events Center is located on the campus of Union University in Jackson, Tennessee. Established in the fall of 2008, this event facility seats up to 500 with tables and is the ideal location for any banquet, luncheon or other social setting.

All meeting spaces come with a full line of catering and technology services to provide your event with the best experience on our campus. Please feel free to take a tour and request a proposal for your event.

Current Reservations

Please check the list to the right and the calendars below for room availability.

May 2015
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
June 2015
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
July 2015
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
August 2015
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
September 2015
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2015
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Quick Links

Grant Events Center
Contact Information
  • Availability, Pricing and Reservations:
    Nikki Castles, Director of Conferences, Special Events and Reservations
    731-661-5909 or ncastles@uu.edu

Current Reservations

Tuesday, May 5, 2015
  • WTSHRM Spring Conference in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM - WTSHRM Spring Conference Set up
Wednesday, May 6, 2015
  • WTSHRM Spring Conference in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM - WTSHRM Spring Conference
Thursday, May 7, 2015
  • Women In Business - Chamber in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM - Women in Business Luncheon
Friday, May 8, 2015
  • Jackson Christian Banquet in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Junior/Senior banquet
  • Jackson Christian Banquet in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Junior/Senior banquet
Monday, May 11, 2015
  • Retiree Reception in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Reception for Retirees
Tuesday, May 12, 2015
  • Northwest Headstart Meeting in Salon 1: 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM - Parent Banquet
Thursday, May 14, 2015
  • JYP, Jackson Chamber in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 11:30 AM - 1:30 PM - Luncheon
Friday, May 15, 2015
  • DNP graduation recognition in Salon 1: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  • SOP Class of 2015 Graduation Banquet in Salon 2 | Salon 3: 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM - SOP Class of 2015 Graduation Banquet
Tuesday, May 19, 2015
  • WTSHRM Lunch Meetings in Salon 1: 11:00 AM - 1:30 PM - WTSHRM Lunch Meeting
Friday, May 22, 2015
  • Quarterly Membership Breakfast - Chamber in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM - Membership Breakfast
Saturday, May 23, 2015
  • WTHEA Graduation in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Graduation
  • WTHEA Graduation in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM - Graduation
Tuesday, June 16, 2015
  • WTSHRM Lunch Meetings in Salon 1: 11:00 AM - 1:30 PM - WTSHRM Lunch Meeting
Saturday, June 20, 2015
  • Gamma Alpha Omega Chapter of AKA in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 6:30 PM - 10:30 PM - Banquet
Thursday, June 25, 2015
  • WTSHRM Breakfast Meeting in Salon 1: 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM - WTSHRM Breakfast
Tuesday, July 14, 2015
  • Farmers and Merchant Bank in Salon 1 | Salon 2: 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM - Employee Dinner and Meeting
Friday, July 17, 2015
  • Modern Woodmen in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM - Meeting
Tuesday, July 21, 2015
  • WTSHRM Lunch Meetings in Salon 1: 11:00 AM - 1:30 PM - WTSHRM Lunch Meeting
Friday, July 24, 2015
  • Nurse Anesthesia Graduate Awards Ceremony in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM - Class of 2015 Graduate Awards Ceremony
Thursday, July 30, 2015
  • Senior Adult Extravaganza - tentative in Brewer Dining Hall | PAC E-2 Powell Theatre | PAC G.M. Savage Memorial Chapel | Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3 | Small Gym: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM - Lauren Kennedy Office of Institutional Advancement
Saturday, August 1, 2015
  • Private Event - Carolyn Gray in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM - Wedding Reception
Tuesday, August 4, 2015
  • New Staff Orientation in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 2:00 PM - 11:59 PM
Wednesday, August 5, 2015
  • New Staff Orientation in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 12:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday, August 6, 2015
  • Senior Adult Extravaganza - tentative in Brewer Dining Hall | PAC E-2 Powell Theatre | PAC G.M. Savage Memorial Chapel | Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3 | Small Gym: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM - Lauren Kennedy Office of Institutional Advancement
Tuesday, August 11, 2015
  • Back to School Dinner in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Dinner
Thursday, August 13, 2015
  • Faculty/Staff Luncheon in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Luncheon
Friday, August 14, 2015
  • Keystone Welcome Breakfast in Salon 1 | Salon 2: 7:30 AM - 10:00 AM - Parents and Student Welcome breakfast.
Wednesday, August 19, 2015
  • Making Strides Kickoff Breakfast in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 10:00 AM - Breakfast
  • SOP Class of 2019 White Coat Reception in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 3:00 PM - 5:00 PM - SOP Class of 2019 White Coat Ceremony Reception
Friday, August 21, 2015
  • Convocation Luncheon in Salon 1: 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM - Luncheon
Monday, September 7, 2015
  • Labor Day Holiday in Coburn 1 | Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Closed
Thursday, September 10, 2015
  • WTSHRM Breakfast Meeting in Salon 1: 8:00 AM - 9:30 AM - WTSHRM Breakfast
Tuesday, September 15, 2015
  • WTSHRM Lunch Meetings in Salon 1: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM - WTSHRM Lunch Meeting
Thursday, September 17, 2015
  • KLACS Meeting in Coburn 1 | Salon 1: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM - Salon 1 for Dinner & Seminar Salon 2 for Childcare
Friday, September 25, 2015
  • Quarterly Membership Breakfast - Chamber in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 7:30 AM - 9:00 AM - Quarterly Breakfast
Monday, September 28, 2015
  • Remember Me Commemorative Walk in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday, September 29, 2015
  • Young Life Annual Banquet in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 6:00 PM - 8:30 PM - Banquet
Wednesday, September 30, 2015
  • Leadership Jackson - poverty simulation in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - LJ Session
Friday, October 2, 2015
  • Jackson Area Wide - Tentative in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM - Jackson Area Wide College Fair
Wednesday, October 7, 2015
  • ACT College & Career Readiness Workshop in Salon 1: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM - ACT Workshop
Thursday, October 8, 2015
  • Fall Break in Coburn 1 | Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Holiday
Friday, October 9, 2015
  • Fall Break in Coburn 1 | Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Holiday
Saturday, October 10, 2015
  • Fall Break in Coburn 1 | Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Holiday
Sunday, October 11, 2015
  • Fall Break in Coburn 1 | Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Holiday
Tuesday, October 20, 2015
  • WTSHRM Lunch Meetings in Salon 1: 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM - WTSHRM Lunch Meeting
Monday, November 2, 2015
  • WTSHRM Setup in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM - WTSHRM Fall Conference Set up
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
  • WTSHRM Fall Conference in Salon 1 | Salon 2 | Salon 3: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM - WTSHRM Fall Conference

Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed

Apply to Union Campus Visits Give to Union