Union University

Union Academics

Academics

Fall Graduation - Dec. 13, 2014
Union Online Degrees
The Union Book Project
Union University Hendersonville

Quick Links

Colleges & Schools
Undergraduate Areas of Study
Graduate Programs
Adult Studies Programs
Institutes & Centers

Upcoming Events
Today is Wed, November 26, 2014

Sunday, November 30
Tuesday, December 2
Friday, December 5
Thursday, December 11
Saturday, December 13
Sunday, January 4
Monday, January 5
Tuesday, January 6
Friday, January 9
Tuesday, January 20
Monday, January 26
Friday, January 30
Monday, February 2
Tuesday, February 3
Wednesday, February 4
Thursday, February 5
Wednesday, February 11
Wednesday, February 18
Monday, March 2
Tuesday, March 3

Academic News

Church should act as society’s conscience, Baker argues in new book

A new book by Hunter Baker, associate provost and dean of instruction at Union University, examines the involvement of the church in politics.  “The System Has a Soul: Essays on Christianity, Liberty, and Political Life,” published by Christian’s Library Press, is a collection that sprang from a series of lectures Baker gave at Southern Baptist Theological Seminary.  Baker said often whe... - READ MORE



Colleges, Schools and Institutes

Academic Units


Graduate Studies


University Institutes & Centers


Excellence-Driven Christ-Centered People-Focused Future-Directed

Apply to Union Campus Visits Give to Union